Date: 29 April 2022



Town Hall, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 7QF Tel: 01768 817817

Email: cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

Accounts and Governance Committee Agenda - 10 May 2022

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Accounts and Governance Committee will be held at 6.45 pm on Tuesday, 10 May 2022 in The Council Chamber, Town Hall, Penrith.

Please note: if you would like to attend this meeting, we request that you contact Democratic Services to let us know. Contact details are below*. We would also request that wherever possible, those attending continue to wear face coverings and practice hand sanitising measures. This is due to ongoing concerns in relation to the Covid pandemic.

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of the existence and nature of any private interests, both disclosable pecuniary and any other registrable interests, in any matter to be considered or being considered.

3 Minutes of Previous Meeting

To sign the minutes AGc/57/03/22 to AGc/67/03/22 of the meeting of this Committee held on 16 March 2022 as a correct record of those proceedings (minutes previously circulated).

4 External Audit Progress Report and Sector Update (Pages 3 - 4)

To consider report DoR36/22 of the Interim Director of Resources, which provides an update from the External Auditor on the Statement of Accounts Audit for 2020/21 and a Sector Update.

RECOMMENDED that the Accounts and Governance Committee notes the report.

[Please note: Appendix 1 to this report will be sent 'to follow'.]



5 Any Other Items Which the Chairman Decides are Urgent

6 Date of Next Scheduled Meeting

The next scheduled meeting of this Committee is Thursday 9 June 2022 at 6.45 pm.

Yours faithfully,

I Frost Interim Chief Executive

*Democratic Services Contact: Email: cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk

or telephone: 01768 212266

Encs

For Attention

All members of the Council

Chairman – Councillor M Eyles (Liberal Democrat Group)

Vice Chairman – Councillor S Lancaster (Independent Group)

Councillors

R Briggs, Conservative Group
A Connell, Liberal Democrat Group
K Greenwood, Independent Alliance Group
J C Lynch, Conservative Group

Standing Deputies

C Atkinson, Conservative Group
P G Baker, Liberal Democrat Group
D Banks, Independent Alliance Group
L Harker, Liberal Democrat Group
A Meadowcroft, Conservative Group
D Ryland, Independent Group
D Smith, Liberal Democrat Group
A Todd, Conservative Group

Please Note: Under the Openness of Local Government Bodies Regulations 2014 this meeting has been advertised as a public meeting (unless stated otherwise) and as such could be filmed or recorded by the media or members of the public